CFC Livingroom

The Cummington Family Center

Silent Auction 2007 April 11, 2007

Filed under: Silent Auction 2007 — tinacornell @ 2:48 am

We’re excited that it’s the time of year again for the Silent Auction!

Mark your calenders for Saturday May 12th. Last year’s auction was a big success and we’re sure this year’s will be lots of fun. We are anticipating a fabulous list of wonderful donated items.

See you then!

Have a fond memory of Silent Auction 2006?  Are you donating something for Silent Auction 2007?  Post it here in the comments section!


 

3 Responses to “Silent Auction 2007”

  1. zannestar Says:

    Oh! hey I’m excited about the Silent Auction! I’m donating a $200 certificate towards classes at LuckyStitches. I think it will be a blast! I think Rob is donating another piece of artwork this year too!

  2. Lex Says:

    We can’t wait for the silent auction! It was so fun last year, and will surely be even more fun (for me) this year since I’ll have my baby on my back and NOT in my womb!

    Speaking of baby-on-my-back, I’m donating an asian-style Mei-Tai baby carrier that I started making for last year’s auction, but was unable to finish in time due to the loveliness of the first trimester. Mei-Tai carriers are my absolute favorite of all the various baby-wearing devices, and I’m so glad to be able to spread the love.

    Lena is donating another hour-long sea kayaking lesson (kayak, paddle, and PFD provided). I know she had a great time giving the lesson to Neel and Judy last summer.

    Last year we got a great lambskin and a cute little hat for the babe. I wonder what we’ll be bidding on this year . . . Looking forward to it!

    Lex

  3. tinacornell Says:

    Many great items are rolling in!!

    Just a sampling:

    ~Kayak and horseback riding lessons
    ~ Massages
    ~ Partial CSA share from Crabapple Farm in Chesterfield
    ~ Hilltown ‘Music Together’ summer series class
    ~Local pottery, jewelry, original artwork and crafts.
    ~Round of golf at the Worthington golf club

    Check back for more as they get added!!


Leave a Reply

